Lolo Jones on ‘Dancing with the Stars’ cast

Lolo Jones

Lolo Jones is the latest Olympian to join “Dancing with the Stars.” The Summer and Winter Olympian was announced as part of the Season 19 cast Thursday morning.

Jones, 32, is set to debut on the season premiere Sept. 15, less than a month after ending her track and field season following a whirlwind two years of balancing track and bobsled.

Jones’ inclusion marks the 15th of 19 seasons that the show will include at least one Olympian. Four Olympians have won “Dancing with the Stars” — Meryl Davis last seasonApolo OhnoKristi Yamaguchi and Shawn Johnson.

The 2000 Olympic 100m champion Maurice Greene was the only other track and field athlete on the show in Season 7. No bobsledder has danced on the show.

Here’s the history of Olympians and one Paralympian competing on “Dancing with the Stars:”

Season 1 — Evander Holyfield (1984, boxing)
Season 4 — Apolo Ohno (2002-2010, short track speed skating) — WINNER, Clyde Drexler (1992, basketball)
Season 5 — Floyd Mayweather Jr. (1996, boxing)
Season 6 — Kristi Yamaguchi (1992, figure skating) — WINNER, Monica Seles (1996-2000, tennis)
Season 7 — Maurice Greene (2000-2004, track and field), Misty May-Treanor (2000-2012, volleyball)
Season 8 — Shawn Johnson (2008, gymnastics) — WINNER
Season 9 — Louie Vito (2010, snowboarding), Natalie Coughlin (2004-2012, swimming)
Season 10 — Evan Lysacek (2006-2010, figure skating)
Season 12 — Sugar Ray Leonard (1976, boxing)
Season 13 — Hope Solo (2004-2012, soccer)
Season 14 — Martina Navratilova (2004, tennis)
Season 15 — Shawn Johnson, Apolo Ohno
Season 16 — Dorothy Hamill (1976, figure skating), Aly Raisman (2012, gymnastics)
Season 18 — Meryl Davis (2010-2014, figure skating) — WINNER, Charlie White (2010-2014, figure skating), Amy Purdy (2014, snowboarding)

Video: Meryl Davis, Charlie White make girl’s dream come true