Every Sochi Olympic halfpipe, slopestyle champion going to Dew Tour

Iouri Podladtchikov
1 Comment

Eight Sochi Olympic champions will compete at the first top-level freeskiing and snowboarding event of the season, the Dew Tour Mountain Championships in Breckenridge, Colo., from Dec. 11-14.

The list of athletes released Wednesday includes every Sochi halfpipe and slopestyle gold medalist:

Jamie Anderson and Sage Kotsenburg, snowboard slopestyle
Maddie Bowman 
and David Wise, ski halfpipe
Joss Christensen and Dara Howell, ski slopestyle
Kaitlyn Farrington 
and Iouri Podladtchikov, snowboard halfpipe

In all, 21 of the 24 Sochi Olympic halfpipe and slopestyle medalists are going to Breckenridge. More information is available on the Dew Tour’s official site here.

Also in the fields are 2002 Olympic snowboard halfpipe champion Kelly Clark and Sochi silver medalists Ayumu Hirano (snowboard halfpipe), Gus Kenworthy (ski slopestyle), Devin Logan (ski slopestyle), Marie Martinod (ski halfpipe), Mike Riddle (ski halfpipe) and Enni Rukajarvi (snowboard slopestyle).

Sochi bronze medalists Nick Goepper (ski slopestyle), Jenny Jones (snowboard slopestyle), Kim Lamarre (ski slopestyle), Mark McMorris (snowboard slopestyle), Ayana Onozuka (ski halfpipe) and Kevin Rolland (ski halfpipe) are also slated to compete.

NBC will broadcast the Dew Tour Mountain Championships from 1-3 p.m. ET on Dec. 13 and 14. NBCSN will have coverage on Dec. 13 from 1-2:30 a.m. and Dec. 14 from 4-5:30 p.m.

Olympic freeskier wins high school soccer state title