Ryan Lochte headlines U.S. roster for Aquatic Super Series

Ryan Lochte

Ryan Lochte will lead the U.S. team at the Aquatic Super Series, a three-day competition with against Australian, Chinese and Japanese teams in Perth from Jan. 30-31.

Lochte, an 11-time Olympic medalist, will be joined by Olympic 200m backstroke champion Tyler Clary, 50m freestyle silver medalist Cullen Jones and six-time Olympic medalist Allison Schmitt, among others.

Michael Phelps, who is suspended, and Missy Franklin and Katie Ledecky, who are in school, will not compete.

The full U.S. roster is here.

The Australian team includes its biggest men’s and women’s stars — sprint freestylers Cameron McEvoy, James Magnussen and Cate Campbell. The full Australia roster is here.

The Chinese and Japanese teams haven’t been announced yet.

Adelina Sotnikova will miss European Championships