World Alpine Skiing Championships broadcast schedule

Lindsey Vonn, Mikaela Shiffrin
1 Comment

The World Alpine Skiing Championships return to the U.S. for the first time since 1999 with unprecedented coverage planned across NBC, NBCSN, Universal Sports and NBC Sports Live Extra.

The event will take place in Beaver Creek and Vail, Colo., and will be the biggest Alpine skiing competition in the U.S. since the Salt Lake City 2002 Winter Games.

NBC, NBCSN and Universal Sports will combine for 28 hours of coverage, with 5 1/2 on NBC, 8 1/2 on NBCSN and 14 on Universal Sports.

Live Extra will stream all coverage on NBC and NBCSN.

Universal Sports will air daily post-race shows in addition to event coverage.

The U.S. will have medal contenders in almost every event, including Lindsey Vonn (downhill, super-G, giant slalom), Mikaela Shiffrin (giant slalom, slalom), Ted Ligety (giant slalom, super combined, super-G), Julia Mancuso (downhill, super-G, super combined) and, if recovered from back surgery, Bode Miller (downhill, super-G).

Women’s Preview | Men’s preview

Date Time (ET) Network Event
Tuesday, Feb. 3 12:55 p.m. NBCSN Women’s Super-G
Wednesday, Feb. 4 12:55 p.m. NBCSN Men’s Super-G
Friday, Feb. 6 12:55 p.m. NBCSN Women’s Downhill
Saturday, Feb. 7 2:30 p.m.* NBC Men’s Downhill
Sunday, Feb. 8 12 p.m. Universal Men’s Combined-Downhill
Sunday, Feb. 8 5 p.m.* NBC Men’s Combined-Slalom
Monday, Feb. 9 12 p.m. Universal Women’s Combined-Downhill
Monday, Feb. 9 4 p.m. NBCSN Women’s Combined-Slalom
Tuesday, Feb. 10 4 p.m. Universal Team Event
Thursday, Feb. 12 12 p.m. Universal Women’s Giant Slalom Run 1
Thursday, Feb. 12 4 p.m. NBCSN Women’s Giant Slalom Run 2
Friday, Feb. 13 12 p.m. Universal Men’s Giant Slalom Run 1
Friday, Feb. 13 4 p.m. NBCSN Men’s Giant Slalom Run 2
Saturday, Feb. 14 12 p.m. Universal Women’s Slalom Run 1
Saturday, Feb. 14 4:30 p.m.* NBC Women’s Slalom Run 2
Sunday, Feb. 15 12 p.m. Universal Men’s Slalom Run 1
Sunday, Feb. 15 4:30 p.m. NBC Men’s Slalom Run 2
Sunday, Feb. 15 11:30 p.m. NBCSN World Championships Recap

* Denotes same-day delay.