Rio Olympic competition venues map

Christ the Redeemer
Getty Images

The Rio Olympic venues are divided among four competition zones — Barra, Copacabana, Deodoro and Maracanã.

The famous Maracanã will host the Opening and Closing Ceremonies on Aug. 5 and 21 with 306 sets of medals to be awarded in between.

Other Brazilian cities will also host soccer matches.

Detailed maps of each zone can be found on Rio 2016’s website. Below is one image of the four zones. Click on it to expand.

Via Rio 2016.