Commonwealth Games daily highlight shows air on Olympic Channel

Emma McKeon
Getty
19 Comments

A Commonwealth Games highlight show airs daily at 6 p.m. ET on Olympic Channel: Home of Team USA and streams for Olympic Channel subscribers on NBCSports.com/live and the NBC Sports app.

The Commonwealth Games, a quadrennial multi-sport event, open Thursday and run through Aug. 8 in Birmingham, Great Britain.

The Commonwealth Games include athletes from Great Britain and the Commonwealth of Nations — mostly former British colonies — notably Australia, Canada, Jamaica and South Africa. Those that make up Great Britain at the Olympics, including England, Scotland and Wales, field separate teams at the Commonwealth Games.

Most of the sports are also in the Olympics, but some are not, such as lawn bowls.

Notable athletes entered include Australian swimming stars Ariarne TitmusEmma McKeon and Kaylee McKeown, two-time Olympic 100m breaststroke champion Adam Peaty of Great Britain (who will represent England) and rising Canadian swimmer Summer McIntosh.

In track and field: Jamaica’s Elaine Thompson-Herah, who swept the 100m and 200m at the last two Olympics, and Shericka Jackson, who last week won the world 200m title in the second-fastest time in history.

OlympicTalk is on Apple News. Favorite us!

2022 Birmingham Commonwealth Games Broadcast Schedule

Day Time (ET) Network
Thurs, July 28 6-8 p.m. Olympic Channel | Stream Link
Fri., July 29 6-8 p.m. Olympic Channel | Stream Link
Sat., July 30 6-8 p.m. Olympic Channel | Stream Link
Sun., July 31 6-8 p.m. Olympic Channel | Stream Link
Mon., Aug. 1 6-8 p.m. Olympic Channel | Stream Link
Tues., Aug. 2 6-8 p.m. Olympic Channel | Stream Link
Wed., Aug. 3 6-8 p.m. Olympic Channel | Stream Link
Thurs., Aug. 4 6-8 p.m. Olympic Channel | Stream Link
Fri., Aug. 5 6-8 p.m. Olympic Channel | Stream Link
Sat., Aug. 6 6-8 p.m. Olympic Channel | Stream Link
Sun., Aug. 7 6-8 p.m. Olympic Channel | Stream Link
Mon., Aug. 8 6-8 p.m. Olympic Channel | Stream Link

OlympicTalk is on Apple News. Favorite us!